Downtown Brooklyn School Planning Working Group (“DBSPWG”)

The Downtown Brooklyn School Planning Working Group is not part of CEC 13. The following information is presented for information only.

The Working Group’s mission is to address the short, medium and long term challenges that Downtown Brooklyn and District 13 faces in terms of providing quality schools for all children.

The Working Group has organized itself into various sub committees including: Data Committee, School Capacity Support in Existing Schools Committee, School Zoning Committee, New Construction, and Communications Committee.


  • David Goldsmith, CEC 13 President
  • Hon. Stephen Levin


  • Hon. Daniel Squadron
  • Hon. Laurie Cumbo
  • Naila Rosario, CEC 15 President
  • Annie Greenberger, Advocate
  • Ptahra Jeppe, Assemblymember Jo Anne Simon’s Office
  • G Davis Elliot, Assemblymember Walter T. Mosley’s Office
  • Nan Blackshear, Brooklyn Boro President Office
  • Judy Stanton, Brooklyn Heights Association
  • Robert Perris, CB 2
  • Ed Brown, CEC 13
  • Amy Shire, CEC 13
  • Ben Greene, CEC 13
  • Nita Medley, Church of the Open Door
  • Monica Abend, Council Member Laurie Cumbo’s Office
  • Casey Adams, Council Member Stephen Levin’s Office
  • Barbara Freeman, District 13 Superintendent
  • Doreen Gallo, DNA
  • Tim Castanza, DOE
  • Charles Fisher, DOE
  • Greg Whitten DOE
  • Chris Young, DoBro Schools
  • Chris Guidarelli, PS 307 NYC DOE
  • Seth Phillips, PS 8 Principal – NYC DOE
  • Kim Glickman, PS 8 PTA
  • Ansley Samson, PS 8 PTA
  • Jim Vogel, Senator Montgomery’s office
  • Andrea Bender, State Senator Squadron’s Office
  • Zeeshan Ott, State Senator Squadron’s Office
  • Samantha Johnson, University Settlement Ingersoll
  • Ania Jastrzebska, VHNA
  • Patti Smith, VHNA
  • Sandra Monteparo, We Are PS 8 Too

Leave a Comment for the CEC

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s